Love Trilogy (Part I)

Symbol of the planet and Roman goddess Venus, ...

Intro: I recently wrote three separate poems, only to realize later that they were basically the same poem! Enjoy.

 

23-08-2011

I’m not a real girl;

flighty, honest,

lacking in womanly wiles.

 

But

 

I love like a woman.

Fiercely, sacrificially,

open, fragile.

 

Jealously,

possessively,

Make me your all and only.

 

Pushing you

for more

because I know you can.

 

Hanging on by chewed-up fingernails,

Hoping against hope,

a deer caught in headlights.

 

But

 

There is only so much

my mortal heart can take.

I love like a woman.

 

One thought on “Love Trilogy (Part I)

  1. Pingback: atmos energy colorado

What do you think?

