The Hairy Leg Day

Thursday morning.

So I woke up this morning around 4:30, for some strange reason, and the first thought that popped in my head was, “I dreamt something. What was it?” Now this happens to me a lot. I almost never remember my dreams.

Anyways, I sleepily clung to the vanishing traces of said dream… and I remembered!

The Dream:

(By the way, I lurve The Dream)

Apparently, my mom read my blog and sent me an email of her thoughts, in bold underlined size 12 font. OK. Weird. Not only that, but there was something about a guy i seemed to be waiting for while I read the mail… And, get this, I think I was lounging around in some kind of trailer park in the middle of the night!

Hmmm. Good luck interpreting that one, I dare you!

So I cozied up with my lovely self once more and properly woke up at the more normal time of about 6:00am.

I got ready and left the house around 6:45 in a half daze, got to the office to find that I was the first one there, apart from the guards, who pretty much come with the building. Finally got a full look at myself and watched my shoulders droop as I took stock: hairy legs, oily face, eyes still asleep, mind and soul far, far away, not 100% sure of the outfit I had on…

Perfect description for this kind of situation; the hairy leg day.

P.S.

MissMeddle is a year on the 18th of June. Just saying thanks to everyone who ever bothered to visit, even if you were misdirected, redirected, BORED or plain old lost. Mwah!

Cheers,

Joy.

P.P.S.

Special shouts out to my Office Communicator Pal (OCP) who makes me actually look forward to turning on my system every morning 😛

11 thoughts on “The Hairy Leg Day

  1. And u say am weird?.. Pst.. And I never almost ever remember my dreams.. Stupid shit..but then again there r those times am falling in my dream only to wake up wit the feeling I just fell..*shrugs* #weirdo :p

  2. Ha, I’ve got the same ‘syndrom’: waking up thinking ‘what the hell was it for a dream, glad I’m awake’, and then, a few hours, no, minutes, later you’ve just forgot what you dreamt, totally lost it.
    But mostly I can explain them, because they resemble situations of my life so hard!

  3. i couldnt interpret your dream..but as they say,it must mean something 😛
    its a really frustrating situation to wake up in the middle of dream and not remember it..and even if you do,even frustrating is the fact that you want an end to the dream..:)

What do you think?

