Country

Country

 

 

I’ve waited so long for this;

“Till death” is upon us.

 

Snatch off your urban cover;

We pick cotton by hand here.

 

Fling off you new-fangled insecurities;

Dr. Phil does not exist here.

Wrap you up in my countryside arms;

No traffic or guns, or violence.

 

Beg your permission to violate you;

this is old school.

 

Sniff out the trail of my target;

I grew up hunting in woods like yours.

 

Watch the swell of your mountains;

I’ve scaled heights such as these.

 

Feel the ebb and flow of your ocean;

make like I’m swimming in the village creek.

 

Take what I’ve got to give;

A promise as old as time.

 

You are perfect;

and “us” is as natural as can be.

 

 

This ain’t love if we can’t love for life…

Can we make love in the dark?

Girl you light up my life…

 

 

 

Yours,

@msmeddle

 

What do you think?

