Smitten

It’s hard sustaining a relationship these days. Especially as a woman who gets no appreciation for all her sacrifices.
Imagine me forfeiting my sleep (everybody knows I love my sleep) just so I could watch you sleep, and make sure you’re comfortable through the night. Remember that one time you forgot to leave your key under the fake rock by your door like you usually do, and I had to break the glass with my bare hand? One of those cuts needed three stitches, but I didn’t complain.
I never complain.


Even when you do your interviews on TV, and you tell them you’re single and searching. Or when you go rambling on twitter about how hard life is as a bachelor. I don’t care, I love you, and that’s all that matters. What we have is special, even though you fail to publicly acknowledge it. I know everything about you; how you like to drink only diet Coke chilled to a certain temperature, how you enjoy pan-fried rice with greens and liver, how you always have a shower before bed, and hang your towel in a certain way, over the bathroom door. I know your favourite perfume, know that when it comes to wristwatches, you like chunky brown Diesel pieces that go well with your complexion. I know that you hate to have CDs that aren’t either properly labelled or neatly in their jackets. I know that you never miss church on Sundays and are always early, no matter the magnitude of your hangover.
I know that when it comes to sex, you believe more in quality than quantity, and you love the missionary position. You love brown and baby blue clothing, and rugged, ripped jeans that make your bum look quite exceptional.
Sometimes through all my dedication, our love feels one-sided and I wonder if I didn’t make a mistake choosing you, after all. But I look at your face in those moments, and I couldn’t imagine my life being any different.
Sigh.
I’m so sure about you, after all this time. I know we’re meant to be and I’m not going to waste any more time.
I’m all in.

* * *

STRANGE LADY BREAKS INTO MUSICIAN LYNXXX’S HOUSE, SAYS THEY ARE IN LOVE

UNDERGROUND BLOGGER STALKS LYNXXX

“I JUST WANTED TO LICK HIS FACE” – CRAZY CAT LADY

“ I FOUND A STRANGE PERSON IN MY BED” – LYNXXX

Yours,
@msmeddle

 

P.S.

If you’re terribly confused, click here and scroll down to #9.

Also take note of the date on that thing.

One thought on “Smitten

  1. My cousin borrowed my phone while it was opened on my browser…and couldn’t do the thing she wanted to do without finishing the story first. That’s all the comment needed

What do you think?

